Upgrade/update deleted my accounts

I updated my Manager.io software and it literally deleted everything except interaccount transfers. All of my capital accounts are gone, all of my expenses, everything. I’ve been using manager since 2018, so I’ve lost it all. I desperately need to recover all of this information. What do I do?

You do not explain enough like from which version to what version, the operating system, the steps that you took, for example did you backup the business and reimport, etc. Without this no-one can help.

More importantly Manager does not loose information in databases when upgrading, that is always done through user mistakes in this case by you. So the more you explain what you did the easier it would be to get help resolving it.

I don’t know which version I had, but the version that I upgraded to is 23.1.11.592. I’m using a Windows operating system. All I did was download the app again. It renamed the business some combination of letters and numbers that was not the original business name. I did not reimport anything, because the update site says that if you just download the new version, it will roll all of the information from the old version into it. The only data that it rolled from my previous version is inter account transfers between two of my bank accounts. None of the other information got rolled forward. Is there a way to recover the information that did not roll in?

What version of Windows?

Also, what do you mean by “a combination of letters and numbers” ?

What version of Manager did you upgrade from?

There are specific procedures if it was a very old version

The fact you have one functional tab means your file is there and almost certainly not corrupted. The first thing to check is your date setup on the Summary page. The second is to tell us if the other tabs are present in the navigation pane. Show a screenshot. The next thing is to look at your History file to see if there are related actions that can be undone.