Installing Manager Server edition

Anyone please take me through the process of installing & starting Manager Server edition as a service STEP BY STEP. I’ve been trying to use nssm to do that but it seem not to be working. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

1 Like

Have you looked at the instructions here: Installation | Manager?

1 Like

Yes I have. Gone as far as step ,5. However, its the step ,6 one that is really giving me a headache. Trying to set it up as a service.

1 Like

Well, the server edition is really meant for organizations that have the internal IT skills to handle the setup and administration process themselves. Those that don’t are usually better off using the cloud edition.

Thanks anyway. I did the setup already. Thanks you very much.

1 Like

Dear Lance, I saw your reply thread, I also stock on these steps; :flushed:
I have no knowledge in networking skill, I was using the desktop version since the date I joined this forum and really LOVED the Manager as it serve my business purposes. However, due to pandemic we are forced to do business remotely. That I decided to buy or purchased the Server Edition, I have managed to setup the access in LAN, but this is where I stuck.

Internet access

To access your Manager Server from the Internet, you will need to configure your router so it properly routes connections from the Internet into your computer running Manager Server. This is called port forwarding.

Custom domain

Instead of typing IP address, your users can type domain name instead. This will involve setting up A record on your domain so the domain name (or subdomain) points to IP address of your Internet router.
I would appreciate and hope with your experienced you could also give me an insight or guidance to continue our business. :pray: :pray: :blush:

1 Like

Did you read Tut’s last post? You’d better off using the cloud edition.

Can i privately message you the instructions?