Custom fields headache

Hi. I’m new to Manager and have just downloaded the latest version.
I have spent a few hours reading the guides and have been trying to get a custom field on the Sales Invoices.
What I want to add is a line at the bottom with my bank details for bacs payments.
Just like the last example in Guide 13392.
I’ve created the custom field - called it Bacs, selected ‘single line text’, size ‘medium’ and ticked Show custom field on printed documents.
I’ve then gone into Default forms - Sales invoice and can’t see anything resembling a custom form… my head is spinning, can you help?

On both the regular entry screen and the corresponding Form Defaults entry screen (for any transaction type), custom fields are shown at the bottom. They are enclosed in a gray rectangle. In this example from the Form Defaults for sales invoices, the custom field is named Notes:

Screen Shot 2021-07-14 at 10.57.50 AM

That Guide is about how to use HTML in fields. It is not about custom fields specifically.The general Guide on custom fields is this one: https://www.manager.io/guides/8941.

You won’t see a form in Form Defaults. You see the same entry screen as when entering a regular transaction (with a couple exceptions that are irrelevant for this discussion).

As a side note, where you put information like this is up to you. But most users would add the custom field for banking information to their Business Details in Settings. If you do that, however, it will show on all transaction types. What you are doing will restrict the information to only sales invoices. This is a matter of personal preference.

Thanks Tut
Sorry but I’m no further forward. I’ve even removed the software and reinstalled it, but to no avail.