Split up the deductible VAT in report

Hello belgium again sorry, i can’t help it.
We need a report where we split up the deductible VAT. (code 81,82,83)
81: goods for resale, raw materials and consumables
82: services and other goods
83: operating assets
I have already broken down my calculation schedule, but I find no way to include the totals in a report

If these VAT codes are not available in the Standard VAT codes for Belgium, then you will need to create custom VAT codes

The VAT reports will then report these along with totals

I have done this for the Irish VAT codes where I need to report VAT on purchases for resale and VAT on other purchases separately

I am not an expert on Belgian tax law. But let me point out several things:

1. There are already three in-built Belgian tax codes:

36%20AM

2. What normally matters in accounting is the tax rate, not what the rate is being applied to. The category of goods or services is only what determines the rate. Reporting is done by tax code (rate).

3. Your screen shot shows categories of expense accounts. VAT will not show up there. VAT is posted automatically to the Tax payable liability account, where input and output taxes are offset against one another. This is because VAT is not an expense of your business. Output VAT is collected from your customers and held in trust for the tax authority as a liability. Input VAT is paid to your suppliers, reducing the amount of output VAT that must be remitted to the tax authority. (Or, if input exceeds output, the Tax payable account will move into the debit range, indicating the tax authority owes you money.)

4. If the in-built tax codes are not sufficient, please provide documentation about other codes/rates. @lubos prefers to create legally required codes for VAT rather than require users to create custom codes.

Hi we have 4 types (0%, 6%, 12%, 21%) the 12% is not there by default in manager.