Recurring purchase invoices & payments, and recurring bank payments

I am a bookkeeper dealing with several small companies. I have transferred four of them onto Manager without any difficulties but the next one is causing concern. I am due to change the next one on 1st November but nearly all items are recurring with the exception of a few odd purchase invoices. How far in the future are you likely to implement recurring bank payments, and recurring purchase invoices/payments and would it have reminders for the dates due. Thank you

Why do you need recurring purchase invoices? I would assume if some purchases are recurring, then payments are also made automatically on the date the bill is issued therefore you shouldn’t be entering these purchases as purchase invoices but as straight expenses from bank account.

As per recurring payments, wouldn’t it be easier to simply download bank statement regularly and bulk-categorize those transactions?

The point is that I understand why users need recurring sales invoices, that’s why they have been implemented. I don’t fully understand why recurring purchase invoices or recurring bank payments would be useful if there are easier workflows which don’t require this functionality. By not implementing these features, I’m making sure users will follow the right process.

Of course, unless you have convincing use-case that recurring purchase invoices (or bank payments) are useful, then they will be implemented.

It is wrong to assume that recurring purchases are made automatically on the date of the bill - there is not always money available to pay them.

The auditors require the bills entered at ‘Tax Point Date’ so they can see what is outstanding to be paid.
Everything that is ‘invoiced’ is entered under the specific company to provide a history of purchase invoices and payments.