Reconciliation problem - Please help!

Dear all

I hope you can help me. I have also sent this message to Lubos a few minutes ago.

I have been using Manager system since January 2019 on version 19.1.0. Today I decided to upgrade since I noticed that the Fixed Assets option in the latest version allows me to add the book value where on my current version 19.1.0 it does not.

As soon as I reloaded my previous backup in the new version 20.9.62 everything seemed fine however all my bank reconciliations show as not reconciled where on the previous version they were all correct.

I am sending a screenshot, as you can see the discrepancy amount seems to be the same (EUR4,231,40), sort of like a bug.

I tried to restore my previous version by uninstalling and re-installing but it now does not let me.

Could you please help me?

Thank you.

You were actually several hundred versions behind. Many things changed during the past two years that could affect bank reconciliations. The good news is that you can recreate a reconciliation report for any date if really necessary. You have some choices:

• First, drill down on the 4,231.40 amount for one of the reports to see what makes it up. It is the same for every reconciliation, so you probably have one erroneous entry. Fixing that may fix all the reconciliations.
  • Delete all those old reconciliations and do one for today. After all, if you are reconciled today, you are reconciled for all past dates as well.
  • Edit the old reconciliations. The problem could be something as simple as the Edit page showing a GUID instead of the account name.

Is there anything in the suspense account?

Interesting advice.
Assuming the prior reconciliations were correct I leave them as it helps locate the problem. I agree give the error is constant, fixing it in one place is likely to fix it in all places.

I would start with the oldest reconciliation, not the most recent.

Thank you both.