Move inventory from unspecified location to a specific inventory location

Hi.

I have just started using Manager for our small company in Rwanda.
I am not an expert accountant. We have one who uses Quickbooks, but I use Manager to do my own follow up on stock, invoices etc.
I have set the start date to 31.12.16 and added the stock at hand on that date for each item. However, the location of this stock cannot be defined. Now we have received new stock and we have added to a specific stock location, therefore when I check the new quantity at hand I can see both locations: unspecified and a specific one we have chosen.
How can I move the stock in the unspecified location to a specific one? Is the only option to wait for the stock in the unspecified location to be used up?

Thank you for your help.

By activating and using the “Inventory Transfers” tab found under Customise below the Settings tab

But first, do you have just one stock location, if yes
Then you don’t have to setup any locations under Settings - Inventory Locations
By not setting up a location, you remove the “unspecified location” status as long as you also don’t use the “Goods Receipts” & Delivery Notes" tab also.

Also, do you need to use the “Goods Receipts” & Delivery Notes" tab ?
If no, then de-activate them under Customise and you will remove the “unspecified location” status

To summarise, if you don’t use Inventory Locations, Goods Receipts and Delivery Notes then the unspecified location status wont appear.

However, if you do use any of these, Inventory Locations, Goods Receipts and Delivery Notes, then the unspecified location will appear and you will need to the Inventory Transfers tab to relocate the stock.

@lubos - there needs to be some adjustments within the Inventory module to better cope with changes.