Hi! I am an old user of Manager, looking to move back after a few years in Quickbooks. I need to migrate a bunch of data, so just thought I’d post regarding some usability ideas I have come across after quickly playing around. I love Manager, but it is so flexible and configurable that when I can’t do something I am actually surprised! Most of this is aimed directly to @lubos, apologies if this is the wrong channel for this kind of thing.

1. Custom Columns throughout
    The ability to enable / disable columns on all tabs would be helpful. Eg on Receipts & Payments or Bank Accounts / Uncategorized transactions it would help to see what Tax code is selected on transactions. This is apparently in the works, so just adding my vote.

2. Search Context
    Search is not very intuitive, since there is no description of what you can or can’t search. For example on the Receipts and Transactions tab I can search by date, but in Find and recode I cannot. I understand after reading the documentation that Find and recode is tailored towards searching Account names, but this is confusing UI.

3. Filtering
    Alongside search a proper query builder / filtering system would be amazing. From forum posts I believe this is coming also.

4. Batch Update from Search
    When searching eg Receipts & Payments, if you select Batch Update the breadcrumbs place Batch Update after your search query like so: Receipts & Payments ‘12/3/2018’ / Batch Update. This leads you to think that when you copy data to clipboard it will only include the searched results for updating, however it includes the entire dataset. The breadcrumbs shouldn’t include the search query in this context, or better yet you should be able to batch update from search results.

5. No DB Keys