Expense claims - report

Hi There, I am a new user of MANAGER and so far it is great…quick question…I have entered expenses into the expense claims page and now wish to run a report with a total expenditure but nothing appears in the reporting page?

What do you mean by “the reporting page?” If you mean the Expense Claims Summary under the Reports tab, have you created a report by selecting the New Report button? If so, does the date range span the transactions you entered? And did you use 4-digit years in specifying the date?

I also having the same problem
Update to the latest version (Dec 15)

i think this happen after i add in Custom column into Expenses Report

What “same problem” are you having? If you read the post from 6 months ago, you will see that the original poster did not answer the question. Please be specific about your problem.

From the Side Menu: Reports->Expense Claims Summary-> New Report
Fill in detail for both date, after the report generated, it show 0.00 in all column like this:

Opening balance Expense Claims Less: Payments Net movement Closing balance
0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00

Thank you for the additional information, @Annie_Wong. Here are some things to check:

1. Was the expense claim payer either created as a payer first (under Settings) or the owner of a capital account or employee? You cannot just input a name. You must actively select a payer from the existing dropdown list when you create the expense claim.

2. Is the expense claim you expect to see actually in existence? Click on the Expense Claims tab and verify that it appears in the ledger.

3. Are the dates correct on the Expense Claims Summary report? In other words, do they span a time period that includes the claims you think should be reflected on the report?

Let me know if any of these resolve your problem. I tried to duplicate your problem by adding a custom field to the expense claim and showing it as a column. I could not reproduce the problem.