Day-In-Month Dependent Recurring Invoices

Hello, Forum. I’m a user new to Manager, and have so far found it to be fantastic.

I’ve an improvement idea for the recurring sales/invoice function. I work for a service industry that performs daily tasks for a wide range of customers, and each are billed different rates, but are billed based on the number of days in the month.

For Example: A customer is billed $5.00 a day for Services rendered in September, which has 30 days. January has 31 days. February has 28 or 29 days. It would be fantastic if Manager could account for the changes in days in the month and bill at the rate accordingly - perhaps a simple check box that tells Manager to take the calendar month into account when generating a recurring invoice.

Thanks!

The recurring invoices recur exactly. They do not involve variable or updatable pricing. This was the subject of another discussion topic in the past few days. If you are going to vary your prices month by month, it isn’t a recurring invoice.

Hello, Tut. Thank you for your reply. I skimmed the forums before posting, and I had read about the topic you mentioned- I believe the subject was to raise a common rate in inventory and have it populate to an existing recurring invoice. This was an idea / feature request divergent on that, based on a need I have.

My implementation idea is different from what was mentioned - I’m not looking to update a price on an existing recurring invoice. If I wanted to do that, I’d create a new non-inventory item and do a batch. This is great if you’re doing a standard “$30.00 a month subscription fee” but does not help if, for example, you run a business based on tasks.