DESKTOP EDITION CLOUD EDITION SERVER EDITION GUIDES FORUM

Data not visible after upgrading


#1

Why when I update to the latest version do I loose all my information and i can’t backup my work?

This is a real concern I can’t afford to loose all my work.


#2

Upgrade should never result in losing access to your data. What version have you been using previously? Do you know?

Are you saying you can see your data in older version and can’t see them new version?


#3

Well im using version 13 and it says the latest version is 14 so we performed the upgrade so it replaces version 13 with version 14 but all my work is gone customers invoices the lot. If i go to About Maqnager it got this number which i assume is the version 13.11.5056.28692.
Thanks


#4

I’m able to reproduce this issue when upgrading from 13.11.5056. Can you install the latest version 14.6.32 and see if data is now transferred over?


#5

Thank you i managed the upgrade and now my email is now working too.