I use tracking codes to keep track of revenues and costs related to each sale, which I call a project.
Once delivery has taken place I summarise all the revenues and costs in Manager, tracked by using tracking codes.
Now once a project is closed, I would like to lock the tracking number so no further transactions can be made to these numbers.
Would that be possible to implement such lock @lubos?
Thank you in advance.
Have you checked out Lock Date?
Lock date makes it impossible to change transactions before and on the lock date.
Seeing the tracking codes of closed projects still showing when the tracking code dropdown is clicked will be a thing of the past when this idea is added. Read Option to turn off tracking codes, accounts, and locations