Show Deposit iso receipt on invoice

Hi. I am fairly new with Manager and still learning. I do not know how to do the HTML coding at all. So I am trying to make things work for my company with what there is. Is there a way to show on an invoice “Less Deposit” iso “Less Receipt”? your assistance will be much appreciated.

1 Like

No. But why is this desired? Whether it’s “Less Receipt” or “Less Deposit”. It would still mean the same thing.

Invoices relate to known customers and the actual sales transaction is through a receipt against that invoice.

Deposits are collections of total sales for a particular period and do not specify the customers but the event at which the sales where done. In Manager one can decide if these events are repetitive to label it customer but the “Other” option would be better as it is an event and not a known customer.

Less deposit is thus terminology that should not be used when related to invoices so Manager’s use of Less Receipt is the accurate wording in such instances.

1 Like

I don’t understand this at all - surely a deposit is from a particular customer and not a collection of customers?

Maybe you should explain your business sales and receipts flow in more detail so that we can understand the pricess better

When an individual customer pays you for a good or product you record a sales receipt to that customer. If you use an Invoice then you also will record a sales receipt to that customer.

When you sold x-items at a venue such as a market you would deposit the total sales amount received and record it against the event not a customer.

1 Like

By the way, thinking about this further. Receipt transaction allows for custom title so I guess on invoice mini-statement, it should display custom title rather than generic Receipt.