Shipping Address: Customer -> Quote -> Order -> Invoice

I’m new to Manager and just exploring all the features on the server version. It looks great and I’m really hoping we can make the switch as our current accounting software is becoming quite frustrating.

I have noticed that some basic fields are missing such as phone number, contact name for business customers, etc. which are all easily fixable using custom fields so this ended up being a non-issue.

However, a basic requirement for us is a Shipping Address. I realize this can also be added using a custom field, however the shipping address should follow from Customer → Quote → Order → Invoice. From what I’ve read, custom templates can take a custom field from the customer and put it onto generated documents, but this is not a great solution as sometimes the address must be slightly modified (i.e. Shipping Attn: John Doe) for an individual order and a few orders will have a completely different shipping address. I cannot figure out how to have custom fields follow if they are the same name (i.e. if Sales Quote has a custom field with the same name as Customer, then copy the information over).

I do see this previous thread from 2014 saying a Ship To field would be added but it still seems to be missing on the latest version. This seems to be the only feature that is lacking. If it is at all possible, I would really appreciate the addition of a Shipping Address field beside the Billing Address.

They are not “missing.” The program is designed so all fields not essential somewhere for use by the program are custom fields. What is basic to you is needless clutter to others. Many, many versions ago, before this design standard was implemented, forms and lists showed fields that might never be used, and there was no way to get rid of them.