Server Edition Down

Hello, I am a user of manager server edition. I install the app in a windows10 desktop and I just finished a windows update then I found all the app data lost…
The adimistrator password is empty now, even ask me to enter the product key…What can I do???
BTW, how can I find back my producy key?? .
Help!!!

When something emergency happened…
Found it no any channel to ask for help:joy:

server edition works even without product key, dont you have a backup to recover your data ? is possible you are using windows under a new user name ? because from what i remember appdata is stored in windows user profile in appdata folder if i am not mistaken,
dont you have your previous user key ?

Thank you, Genti. But I did buy a product key and enter into the app, my email received a payment receipt but no product key text was sent to me.

I am in the same windows user as before, but I open the 127.0.0.1:8080 …then a brand new manager with no data is shown to me…going be crazy
I go to C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Manager…I can see some files, but these files’ modified date are months ago, they should be the data files of desktop edition I used months ago…so where is my server edition data??Why can I find it???
Am I fool to buy a software without support?

How do you start your Manager server. What command line?
Also try searching your hard drive for *.manager files.

Thank you. I just right click the manageser run as administrator, no path command before. I searched the local hard disk for *.manage but only files in the user’s app data folder as I said before.

add /path to the localhost address. It will point you to the location of the data files. As in 127.0.0.1:8080/path

1 Like

Thank you for your guide, It shows me a path to windows\system32.…\appdata\local\manager, only a new 0000000000000.manager in it. I still don’t know how to find out the old data.
Maybe the windows file search can’t find out the file in system folder? How can I search it?