Send attachment with email

Quite often when I email quotes I would like to send another PDF such as a brochure. Since Manager does not open my default email (Thunderbird) I dont see a way to attach it to the quote I’m sending. Ideally it would be great if Manger opened up my default email with the quote attached and I could then add the other PDF(s). Any work around?

Hi, I am wondering if there is any response to this question as it is now over 377 days old. I am a reasonably new to Manager but I have the same need for attachments to Emails to send supporting scans of expense for reimbursement which are part of the invoice sent to the client.

Has aboveall mentioned , even a simple workaround would be much appreciated if this is not possible in the program or seen as something needed by most users?

thank you…

Simple solution: save or print invoice as PDF, using tools appropriate to your operating system, then scan your receipts and merge the two PDFs, then attach the file to an email or print and mail.

Hello Tut

That is a very helpful if somewhat disappointing solution. It would of been nice to have the program open the local mail program to send the email as addresses are auto populated etc and a record kept in the email component of the program.

Your suggestion is a good one all the same so I guess until something better is possible your reply is the answer to my question.

Thank you for your speedy reply as the input is much appreciated.

Most users these days are on web-based email programs such as Gmail so opening local email program wouldn’t be doing any good.

In future, it will be possible to attach documents to quote directly in Manager. That’s the only solution which will work universally for everyone.

Another solution is simply paste a dropbox link of your brochure.