Repayment arrangements on Invoices

Good day and thankx for the good job. Well I am new in both Manager and its forum. I have two qs pls:

1. Is it possible to create an invoice (sales and/or purchase) to spread payments to periodic repayments; so that

2. The invoice can immediately be printed or emailed to the customer/supplier for agreement by both parties?

If you want to establish an agreement between parties, then perhaps the “Sales Quote” tab could be used to set out the payment terms. With the Sales Quote form , you can change the heading to any title you want - Purchase Agreement. Enter text only in the Description or Notes field, even create custom fields for a signature panel

Then once the agreement is in place, you would then create the accounting transactions, rather then the opposite way round where you create the accounting transaction before the agreement is signed.

Thank you @Brucanna. But is it possible if I create a recurring invoice now
for the next 1yr recurring on weekly basis to issue them immediately so
that I can print/email customer statement giving details of the occurances.

If I understand your question, the answer is no. The recurring feature only notifies you when invoices are due. It does not actually create the invoices, because that would violate accounting principles by recording income you have not earned. (You would also have to potentially pay taxes on that phantom income, too.)

A possible solution would be to clone the first invoice and set dates in the future. These will show in the invoices tab with red dates, but will be ignored for accounting purposes until their issue dates arrive. You can view and print such invoices.

Not from within Manager, but this shouldn’t stop you from issuing a typed (word doc) Invoice detailing the payment schedule. Then within Manger, set up the Recurring Invoice to match that schedule.