Please consider a stronger warning stating the actual consequence of deleting a payslip item. Ie: “Deleting this item will cause previously issued payslip items to be sent to suspense” or something along those lines.
I had several payslip items no longer in use and so deleted them not realising the gravity of the situation and that an employee’s entire payslip earnings would end up in suspense.
Could we not have an Inactive button or Archive button or such? Something that will not affect previously issued payslips?
Example of warning currently issued
What happens to your previously issued payslips when you delete a payslip item.