Invoice group numbering

Good morning. Manager is one of the best.
I would to see a new feature though. I live in Greece and I am a electrical engineer - freelancer. I have 5 different business categories and i have to write down 5 different invoices, each one with its own numbering. Our IRS allows it. Furthermore it is a way to track down how well each business category is performing.

I don’ t want to create 5 different businesses (it would be a solution), because my expenses and my clients and my suppliers are unified (they are common). My business categories are under the same vat registration number. Plus, i don’ t want to manually differentiate the invoice prefix or numbers, in order to avoid future mistakes. Can you automate the process?

In other words, can you create group invoices, with automated numbering? (At least, can you put it in your to do list?).
I have seen this feature in invoiceplane and in simple-invoices ( it is really handy). I just love your software and i want to use yours.

Furthermore, is there a report for income and another for the expenses with the below fields:
Inv Num - Date - Company name - Description - Gross Value - Vat value - Net value
At the end there is a line with the total value of each field.

Can it be done through custom reports?

Thank you

1 Like

Something that you could look at is tracking codes. I use that extensively to track how well of my divisions are doing such as sales, website services, backup services and broadband services and IT Support. Tracking codes works very well for me. Maybe you could use the same functionality to track your income for each business category.

At this point in time, I am not aware of any group invoice or automated numbering functionality.

Yes tracking codes is a good solution to check how my divisions correspond.
But i rather need “autonomous” invoice numbering.
Another reason is that i cannot give an invoice to an individual rather than only to a company.