How to setup manufacturing Business using Manager

Hello guys,

Thanks for making such a useful software and forum.

I am new to Manager Software. I have few doubts and need your suggestions.

We have a Manufacturing food business and a retail shop.Now i need software for manufacturing unit.

For manufacturing process,

On daily basis we receive raw materials and evening we send food products to our retail shop. Everyday we check stock to know the raw materials utilisation. so we maintain inventory. I dont know how to use this software for inventory.

If i make purchase order and even receipt of goods it don`t reflect in inventory.one more thing how to deduct raw materials for daily usage from stock.

Please suggest a solution

1 Like

Firstly Manager can do everything that you require. In this post an overview will be provided

1. It can handle all your Inventory requirements including both Raw Materials and Finished Goods (food products). Inventory has a basic mode and a more complex mode. In the basic mode you just use the Purchase Invoices & Sales Invoices tabs. For the more complex mode you would also use the Goods Receipts and/or the Delivery Note tabs.

2. To convert raw materials into food products you would use the Production Orders tab, this process will automatically adjust your Inventory levels.

3. The raw materials and finished goods Inventory can be reported on the Balance Sheet either together or separately.

You didn’t say, but does the manufacturing unit “sell” to the retail shop and the does the retail shop also need to record it sales / inventory.

For now we have all process in manual(by writting). Now im transforming accounts to software based system.
for now stocks and accounts for manufacturing alone is enough. later stage we will implement it for sales.

Thanks for your support. i will try and update here.