How to do data analyis is excel with basic currency symbol

I am liking Manager IO,
I have been doing research (playing manger Io for about 6 months after purchase of cloud, and started using in my company for about 2 months, I can play more and can do some changes up to my requirement, it is quite flexible, and I am liking it.
I like to share my findings to solve problem for exporting to excel and sorting the data.
After setting basic currency in manger io, this shows your basic currency short form, after numbers.
(e.g.= “1000.00 USD”)
This makes me problem, when export to excel and make the data sorting, for the most, the least, the highest, the lowest etc.
Because excel recognize the column “AMOUNT” with Basic currency short form as text, not as numeric.
This problem happens, when export direct from sales invoice, purchase invoice, etc.
But this problem does not happens, when export after creating report, such as Sales Invoice Total by Customers, by Item, by special fields, etc., because those reports doesn’t show currency symbol. So Excel recognize that column as numeric. And can do the data analysis, sorting easily.
After doing some research, testing for a few days, this morning I found the solution.

1. You can export direct (not from reports), such as sales invoice, sales order etc.
  2. Copy and paste the data to Excel.
  3. you will see the “AMOUNT” column as “Alpha-numeric”,
    the number + Basic Currency Short form = e.g. “1000.00 USD”.
    High light that column, and go to the function in excel,
    Go to DATA=> Click “ Text to Column, “ function
    Choose, “Delimited”,
    Choose “SPACE’
    Choose “General” and finished.
    You will get the Current amount and Currency symbol, in 2 separate column and you can start doing your data analysis.

Before Separate column

After Separate Column

you could just select the amount column heading in Excel and change the format from General to Numbers.

I have tried it doesn’t work, (My excel is MS2013)