Feedback on Batch update and possible legacy bugs

I have been using Manager since 2015 and this is the first time I ever actually used the Batch update. So I appreciate that I may not have done things correctly.

My purpose of the batch update was to move all my clients/suppliers from the “other” field on the payments/receipts form to the customer/supplier fields.

I have picked up what may be a legacy configuration/bug in some of my entries when doing the batch import back into the program.

I only changed the contacts column, PayerPayeeType and the Customer Supplier columns.
I did not make any entries in the date or the invoice amount entries in Excel.

Yet when I imported the excel spreadsheet back into Manager, some of the dates and invoice amounts formats were “changed” and Manager updated them. The dates that were changed were in the format 4-dec-2020 and changed to 04-dec-2020. Some of the dates were already in format 04-dec-2020.

The invoice amount fields that were changed were from 50.4 to 50.40 or 50 to 50.00. So basically the program changed the invoice amounts to 2 decimals.

I don’t have a problem with the changes and in fact the import fixed inconsistencies that were present before the import. However, as I did not change the date and invoice amounts, I feel that there is an issue with this being changed on import. I made no changes to these columns.

Secondly, it is clear that some invoice amounts are/were showing as 50 and others are showing as 50.00. I would recommend sticking with 2 decimals and forcing all amounts to use this format regardless of whether the user puts in 50 or 50.00 - the program should save as 50.00.

Thirdly, the date also seems to vary from 4-Dec-2020 to 04-dec-2020. So the program is not saving the date consistently.