Export Bank Transactions for Budgeting

I want to export all bank transactions (income and expenses) for my business year. I need to have this export show the account number.

I want to create a budget worksheet that shows each account summary by month for the previous year.

Then I will create a monthly Budget Performance Report that will show budget, actual, variance, % by month and year-to-date for each account.

Is there a way to export all income and expense transactions with account codes? I can see how to do this for a month but not for a fiscal year. I don’t want to export 12 times and manually try to match up the exported data.

I have been using Manager for a few months and love your product. I am aware of your new budget feature but I suggest that a budget must be by account by month so the actual can be compared on a monthly basis. I don’t think an annual budget is useful.

Thank you
Steve Burroughs
Georgia, USA

The current budget feature allows you to specify your own date range, so you can do twelve of them, one for each month, if you wish. But this will not separate them by account.

Personally, I’m using it to track a budget over an entire year, and find it helpful. Just wanted to point out that the annual budget is useful for some people, even if it’s not in your particular situation.

Where are you looking?
Generally if you can select a month period you should also be able to select a year.

However, if you create the Report - General Ledger Transactions, then you can specify your dates and “export” via the button at the base of the report.

Export from the Bank Transactions tab listing. This will export all bank transactions, but you can edit in the spreadsheet. Or you can narrow the list by searching on a year, e. g. 2017.