Automatic VAT report to dutch tax authorities

I am new to the Manager software. Love the look and easy layout. The guides are really useful.
I created my company in the software and filled in my first invoice. I also noticed the VAT report option inside the Manager software.

Does the Manager software have an option to automatically send my VAT report to Dutch tax authorities?
My previous accounting software had an option like that.

No. But that doesn’t mean it can’t be done.

There is new framework within Manager that will allow digital integration with tax authorities. It’s in early stages though.

1 Like

Thank you for the fast reply. Digital integration with tax authorities would be awesome. I already found a page on the website of the Dutch tax authorities that will provide support for such integration.

Unfortunately, it is in Dutch: Ondersteuning aan ontwikkelaars aangiftesoftware

Let me know if I can do anything to help with integration like that. I.e. translating, testing, etc.

The integration will require Javascript programmer to write an extension that will extract figures from the report and posts them to tax authority. @AntonisV is working on a guide having created something similar for Greece already. The guide will help programmers in other countries how to proceed.

2 Likes

okay, that sounds very good. Looking forward to that guide @AntonisV
Thanks again @lubos

1 Like

Probably the first version of the guide will be ready in January.

I will also be here to help anyone, if I can, on overcoming any obstacles. Today I used Manager to send my first 20 invoices to Greek Authorities :slight_smile:

2 Likes

@AntonisV do you have an update on the guide how to create the integration between Manager and the tax authorities?

Sorry for the delay in my responce.

For the time being, I am also waiting for Lubos to finalize hiw desired extension’s mechanism so I can start writing the Guide. For sure he is working on it, but I don’t know his timeline.