Ability to hide inventory code on invoices

I am just getting started with Manager and am impressed so far. I see where it was asked in 2014 how to display item code on invoices however I would like to hide this. Is there a way I have not been able to find? I am used to entering a code and having the item description displayed, I can work with the item name field but find it too full if I put the code & brief description all in this field to avoid item code appearing on invoices

Do not enter anything into Code field when creating inventory items. Then codes won’t show on your invoices.

Put the description into the Description field. The Item Name field is meant only to be a name, which could be your code.

Thanks for replies, I had worked all this out. The thing I don’t understand is the need for the name and description fields. I remember codes for some items and am used to entering these to bring up descriptions to confirm, for others key words work. I have found a solution by entering the item code with a brief name to identify the product all in the name field, trying to keep all this short to be useful is a little hard. Do you think this is the best solution? I know it is not that time consuming to remove a wrongly selected item from an invoice but was just wondering why the more detailed description field does not pop up before it is selected to the invoice?

Manager tries to meet the needs of many types of businesses. Codes are meant for searching and/or distinguishing an exact item. Depending on your business and needs, they could be SKU numbers, model designations, alpha-numeric memory aids, etc. They are optional.