UK Vat Return has lost MTD export option

I have just recently updated Manager to the latest version from around January. As a result of the new Report Transformation update, I have lost the MTD export option that used to be present.

Is this something that the developer needs to restore or do I need to do something myself. At present, I cannot file my VAT return, unless I revert back to an older Manager version.

I have the same problem with UK VAT return.

Should I wait for a fix or is this something I have to set up for myself now?

AlanB

I don’t know. We will have to wait for @Tut or @lubos to advise as they are the only ones likely to know. I am not even sure if Tut would know as he doesn’t use the MTD as that UK only.

You are correct, @dalacor. I have no experience with or knowledge about MTD in the UK. I know only that, if there were instructions, they should be visible when viewing the report and editable under Settings by editing the report transformation itself. As you can see, however, there is nothing in either place.

I don’t know how you were submitting things previously, so I don’t know whether the current worksheet is suitable for the same purpose. @lubos has said, however, that the emphasis will be on providing information necessary for submissions rather than on duplicating official forms or tapping into external processes. If I were you, and facing a filing deadline, I would take the information and find some way to submit it without relying on Manager.

I will have to wait until @lubos can advise. I fully understand the concept of the new report transformations. The idea is to enable users to create the boxes and texts as necessary for their country. That is not a problem as that is already correct in the latest version of Manager.