Run financial report for more than one business?

I’ve got 2 businesses set up in manager.io (so when I log in, I have to choose which business I want to work with). Is it possible to run a financial report on BOTH businesses or do I have to do this manually (outside of manager.io)? They are actually different brands/trading names operating in different niches, but I’m a sole trader so I also need to run reports for my annual accounts. Thanks!

Technically, they are both one business–you. :wink: But since you set them up separately in Manager, you cannot extract combined reports.

A way around that might be to use tracking codes for the two brands rather than create them as separate businesses.

1 Like

hi, if the two are registered with different company names then they are legally different businesses and you will have to manually consolidate reports always. If they are not legally registered as separate entities then you could have had one entity and use Tracking Codes to enable separate trading report.
For now i am sorry you will have to do this manually.
prevent this for 2016 by setting your accounts up and using tracking codes. Read about tracking codes here Manager Cloud

Of course, this is possible. But, depending on jurisdiction, it may also be possible that all economic activity owned by a single individual is regarded as activity of that taxpayer, not of any separate company.

@Tut Yes they are ‘one business’ because I’m a sole trader, but I need to keep each business account completely separate in order to be able to make good business decisions for each. I’m already using the tracking codes for geo regions, which are necessary for financial reporting in my country.