Retrieving backup from Manager Cloud

I’ve been using manager DeskTop Edition for a couple of years now, I’m currently going through the trial period on Cloud Edition and ALL IS GOOD, however I’m unable to establish how I retrieve or where I retrieve my Cloud Edition backups… The guides seem to only reflect what to do on DeskTop Edition, i.e. as I currently do, back up to desktop, then automatically to One Drive, which works nicely…BUT on Cloud Edition, where is this data being backed up and how do I retrieve it, when I need it…Thanks!

That is up to you. The process is the same. While the cloud edition includes automatic backup, that is your defense against server problems. In other words, if the Manager server goes down, it will be automatically restored. But if you want a backup for transfer, redundancy, reversion to the desktop edition, or any other reason, you must make your own.

Hi Tut, thanks, but on Manager Cloud, which I’m now running on (subscription paid today), you go to back-up, some doc loads in the bottom left of the screen, I try open this to save it to a folder and it indicates I’m running an older version of Manager and need to update my software…Go figure, I thought being on this Cloud Edition, it automatically ensures I’m on the latest version etc…This back-up thing is important to me, we had a burglary about a year ago, with our PC’s being stolen and I hadn’t backed up regularly, hence data lost etc, nightmare to get right again…Please advise! Thanks…

This is confusing. Why are you trying to open a file you are in the process of saving? You should just save it according to the procedures of whatever operating system you use. If you open it on your local machine, you will be launching whatever old version of Manager you have installed on that machine.

You are. And that’s why opening a backup file on your local machine tells you that you have an older version.