Product feature questions

Hello i have been bouncing around accounting/invoicing systems for the last several years or decades :slight_smile: am using ERPNext right now it is great however they seem more interested in the having a project than the actual project itself if you know what i mean? In the past i have used or dabbled with most AntERP/OpenEPR/Odoo, tryton, dollibar, pancake invoices (on of my favorites until the removed the forum) and a bunch of others.

To make a long story short i have a few questions about manager.io, before giving it a real try.

Does it or will it have customer portal? I read here that it is being worked on but is it or when will it be finished?

I would like to have product images appear on the invoice, i guess add them to inventory items and have them render to pdf, seems manager is pretty flexible with custom fields and html templates but is the possible?

No, it doesn’t, and that would violate a fundamental principle of the product, which is that desktop, server, and cloud editions work the same way. Obviously, a customer portal cannot happen on a desktop edition. And it is not on the roadmap.

Yes. This has been possible since April and is described in the release note below.

got me by seconds :smile:

Not to be nitpicky, but the cloud version already differs from the desktop version with regards to user access control and hyperlinks to new tabs and I see no reason why customer portals could not be implemented for the cloud version and Server versions. In fact, customer portals are becoming increasingly common in that many websites like Amazon give the customer a complete purchase history and for the websites that I buy from, proper downloadable invoices.