Posting Capital account (equity) as in negative (account receivable))

Hi,
I am new to this application and so far this forum and the Guideline have been so helpful. I have one question that is still has not resolved yet from what I have read and learnt through this forum and guidelines.

In my country regulation, for company, needs to deposit a capital in the company account, if you don’t have enough fund yet you can post it in your book as debt/account receivable. So later if we use money from our pocket to pay expenses for the business it can be deducted into the Capital fund contributed account.

My question is, where can we post this account receivable capital in this Manager, I tried to put it in Journal entries it did not match the GL as AR, I put it in Capital account as Amount to Pay, it also did not match the GL as AR.

So, can anyone help me with this? The point is the starting statement of this capital is negative as debt, and later on the amount can be less when there is expenses credited into the accounts.

Thank you for the supports.

This is a loan or liability not an Account Receivable

You need to receive the amount in a bank account and post it to the Capital Account.

Then you need to pay it out as a loan

You have two subjects combined in this topic. @Joe91 has answered the one about capital accounts. But you also mentioned paying expenses from your own pocket. For that, read the Guide about expense claims: Use expense claims | Manager.

As I understood, the whole situation is a legal requirement that the owners should be liable to refund any capital deficiency.

Assuming my understanding is correct, your problem is just a presentation / classification issue when issuing statutory reports to the governments and can be solved by a single journal entry to reclassify any deficit.

In that case, you should create a Balance Sheet Account called capital deficit receivable from owner or whatever name used by convention in your country.