Need help, not accounting savvy

Hi there, I am not good with this whole not paperwork book keeping side of business. I previously had someone set up MYOB for my business and it has been a total nightmare. I am migrating my business over to manager, manually as the MYOB program is full of corrupted files, and finding it user friendly, except I am a dummy and don’t understand certain terms.
I do not have any backing from accountant etc to help me and was wondering if there is any way I can get some advice on things through the forum?
I am sure you will all think my questions are really stupid and simply fixed.
so my first question is: What or Who exactly is an ‘Expense Claims Payer’?
thank you all in advance for being patient with me.

Expense Claim Payer is the person that paid for the expenses such as the business proprietor, director, employee, etc.

That makes sense, that’s what I thought but its good to check. so, considering I am a sole trader, obviously that would be me, so when I pay a bill, say electricity, I put it through as an expense claim, not a purchase like I was doing in MYOB?
thank you for your help Tony. do you mind if I continue to post in this thread if I get stuck on anything else?

No, you put it through as an expense claim when you are paying out of your own personal pocket for a business expense. If you are paying for the expense out of business account, then its not an expense claim.

I would recommend that you read the guides and also have a look at the youtube videos in the partners section before you start doing your accounts. There is also a website called Accounting Coach that can help explain things that you don’t understand. The guides for example explain what an expense claim is

Expense claims