How to show balance of cash accounts in summary

Hi there, Greetings…

I am new to manager, I want to know how can i display the amount in cash account in the summary page & balance sheet? . its showing total of cash accounts in “Cash & cash equivalents”?

Thanks

Have you read this release topic

Thanks Brucanna

but this solution is for build no 16.5.32 and i am using 17.1.23. so there not much option there…

editing cash account bring this page

Apologises, the feature is still there but the actual process was changed. Read the following Guide, it uses credit cards for the demonstration but applies to all Cash Accounts sub-accounts.

https://forum.manager.io/t/setting-up-credit-cards/7035

Thanks again!
can i download release 16.5.XX and later but not 17.X.X ?? after watching some videos tutorials and guides, i assume that older releases were more customizable …

The later/newer releases are more customizable then the older ones as they have new features.
Many of the videos tutorials are now outdated, so read the Guides which are more concurrent.

What are you trying to achieve ?

somehow i managed to display amount of cash account under assets… previously both accounts total was there as cash and cash equivalent

Thank you Brucanna

Reports>> Cash Account Summary >> Missing Balance >> after sorting
Before Sorting

After Sorting

OK, I see what how you arrived at this screen - this is a screen of some of the transactions which are posted to the Cash Account
There is a discrepancy in that when manager first displays the list of transactions, there is a balance column but if you sort on any field the balance column disappears.

I’m not sure that the balance column is of much value as it is only a subset of the transactions on the account

This has previously been explained many times in the forum. Please search before posting new questions.