Is there a way to delete or edit an unused and confusing group or sub-group from the general ledger?
Accounts that have never been used can be deleted. See https://www.manager.io/guides/9813.
Groups and subgroups can be deleted. Accounts within them revert to the Uncategorized group. They can also just be renamed. And accounts can be reassigned to other groups if they do not make sense where they are. No transactions are lost.
Thank you. I assigned a gl account to the faulty group and deleted the account. The group was deleted, so now I only need to recreate the gl account. Nice.