General Ledger Transactions not showing imported transactions

Hi there

I’m pretty new to Manager but I couldn’t see this answered in other forum posts. If it already has been I apologise.

I used to be using MYOB for my accounting - I have transferred this data to Manager via the Import Statement tool. This worked great, and I see all my transactions perfectly on the Bank Transactions section.

However, when I try to run the General Ledger Transactions report, only the transactions I have entered manually show up (i.e. none of the transactions created via the Import Statement tool show up as individual transactions). In fact, it seems to “roll up” all of these transactions into one line item without any Descriptor.

Is this the way the report was designed to run? Or is there a way I can split the report by transaction as shown in the Bank Transactions section?

Thanks for your help.

Hi there,

If you can see them on the Bank Transactions screen, they should show up in reports as well.

You may also wish to check that they aren’t linked to the ‘Suspense’ account: Manager Cloud

More help can be found in the guides index, which I highly recommend you read since you’re new to Manager:

https://guides.manager.io/

Also … welcome to the forums! :slight_smile:

Further to what @ShaneAU has said, be sure you’ve read and followed the Guide on importing bank statements completely. It is possible to leave the import only partially complete.

Thanks @ShaneAU and @Tut.

I believe I followed the guide to the letter, finishing with the Bulk Update button (though it was a couple months ago so I can’t be 100%). I did notice in my investigation that transaction dates are showing up in red for the transactions I imported. These items also state $0 as the Amount, however clicking into them in View or Edit shows that they do have a value. Does this mean I haven’t “Bulk Updated”?