Error in select statement when setting up a custom report

Using simple statement

select * from SalesInvoiceLines

and getting this error message:

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. at ManagerServer.HttpHandlers.Businesses.Business.Reports.CustomReports.CustomReports2.Post()

This error appears on desktop or server version. What is the cause of this problem?

The main issue with custom reports is that they are still work in progress and database schema is not documented.

In this instance, SalesInvoiceLines table hasn’t been exposed in custom reports yet so it’s not possible to select from it.

Over 6 months ago, you mentioned that the custom report will be introduced and made available to users. I am reading on this forum that users are able to select from various tables, including the one I showed in my sql select. What is the status on this issue. I am a sql programmer (Oracle Financials Consultant) beside my accounting knowledge and would be happy to be able to write custom reports. I purchased this applications because if fits my company. It would be great if your application would work in an Oracle or other sql database. I am still not sure what type of database you are using and how to access the schema. Your help would be appreciated.

There must be an issue with your system. I am unable to select any objects (customers / suppliers) from the server based applications. I am able to select data from the desktop environment.

Your answer does not explain the error on the system. There is a lot of talk but no actions. Many promises about the database schema and providing custom reports. Nothing happens for over 6 months.

How do you explain the above error?

I already did explain the error. SalesInvoiceLines table is not available in custom reports yet.