Customer Database like Manager

I have been using Manager for over two years now and love it perfect for my small business.

Just wondering if any of Managers users could recommend a Customer Database package that has similar qualities to the Manager software (intuitive & clean).

What I would like it todo is store the customers information like Manager but then give a little more like being able for set appointments / reminders and maybe even be able to add extensive notes e.g. telephone conversations & emails sent / received. I have been using the notes section in customer on Manager for most things so far but feel I may need something more.

You could look at NCH Software. I reviewed their software about a month ago for an accounting package, but ultimately went with Manager as I found Manager better than NCH. But NCH was pretty good and they have a large variety of software, so you could look at their CRM program and see whether its any good. I have not used it but I was impressed with their gui for their accounting package, even though I preferred Manager’s gui.

I actually like your question, because I think that this is something that I need to research for myself for my own business, so I will be very interested in hearing what answers you come up with. Also try spiceworks - they are an excellent forum for this exact question. I would ask there first before trying any software.

1 Like

I will look into NCH’s CRM as I have used some of there software previously and will jump onto spiceworks.

I maybe wrong but most CRM’s that I look at are based around tracking sales opportunities and only skimming over customer relationships. I could do with a system that skips over the whole sales part as I wouldn’t find much use for it.