Batch Create Billing Address with Multiple Lines

Hello,

I am new to Manager and so far I am really liking the program.

I am trying to import customers as they are created and am having a problem with addresses that need to be presented in the format:

Address 1
Address 2
City, State Zip

When I try to import these items, it treats each line as if it is a different address. I found an old post (Exported customers and suppliers don't have address) where it says that the problem was fixed, but the link is no longer valid.

Could someone direct me to how new line characters should be portrayed in the import so that they can be handled by the Batch Create process?

Thanks so much!

In general the simplest way of determining the required format for “Batch create” is to

• first create examples of the records you want manually in Manager

• Use the Manager “Batch update” function to copy these records to your clipboard

• Paste the results into a spreadsheet program of your preference

• Look at the required format of the records (which is identical to “Batch create” but has a “Key” column at the right hand end). Alternativevely paste into a simple text editor to see details of it’s csv format.

I think you need to insert < br >(without the spaces) between Address1 and Address 2 and again before City

Using the <br> tag will not accomplish what you want, @TheSeeker. If you follow @Patch’s advice and examine an example, you will see there are no <br> tags included. Just use a hard return within the cell to achieve multiple lines.

For example, in Excel, use Command + Shift + Return.

Everyone, thank you so much for such a quick reply!

I have a separate system that manages JIT pulls and where my list of suppliers and customers resides. Accounting is beyond the scope of that system, but Manger is great for accounting.