Automatically generating documents

Hi there
When I want to give a customer of mine a n arly payment discount or when I add a percentage late payment fee to the outgoing invoice, or when I need to generate monthly incoming invoices, I do not get the possibility to edit the new documents. Although, I use a numbering system which Manager cannot handle automatically, so I need to edit the transaction reference number… This is not possible, though.
Is there a possibility to add this in an upcoming release (soon)?
I really love Manager!
Thank you in dadance for your help!
Kind regards
Jordy Deweer
PS: I am a software developer, so if you need ann assistance, please ask me!

Please do not post personal contact information on the forum. That violates our rules. Yours has been deleted.

Please clarify this statement. All transactions can be edited both before and after creation. And have you read the Guides on early payment discounts, late payment fees, and recurring invoices?

Hi
Oops, sorry. I will keep that in mind.
Well, as soon as I try to edit an invoice, I get the editing form, bt when KI click update, it chooses to remain unchanged…

Explain exactly what you are doing, step by step. How are navigating to the Edit page of a sales invoice? Also what edition (desktop, server, or cloud) and version number are you using? What operating system?

First of all, I create a sales invoice. After I find out I made a mistake, so while viewing the document, I just click the Edit button and enter some details. For instance a spelling mistake or in the case of automatically generated documents, the reference number. I click update, and see: the previous setings are back.

I use Manager.io desktop version 19.2.67 on Windows 10 Pro 1803.

There is a work round for this: going to http://localhost:55555 in a normal browser.