Mark Bank Import Transaction as Inter Account Transfer

Hello,

I am new to Manager and really appreciate all the hard work, efforts and time your team has put in to develop this fantastic product. I am quite sure that this will be a huge competition for a lot of accounting softwares out there. The best feature I like about Manager is how quick its respond time is and it doesn’t drains the memory sources on the pc it is being used. Thumbs up!

Coming back to a small problem I am facing, I will explain below:

I use 3 bank accounts.

• Account #1: Foreign bank account with funds in USD. This is used to receive payments from customers worldwide in USD. Funds are transferred to Account #2 through Online Transfers.

• Account #2: Local Bank Account to which all payments from above account are made and converted into SEK. All taxes related to incoming payment in USD are deducted by the bank immediately upon conversion. All transactions are “strictly” made through Cheques as per company policy.

• Account #3: Funds from Account #2 are transferred to this account so that we can make payments to our vendors. (All transactions are “strictly” made through Cheques as per company policy.)

I am trying to import the bank statement for Account #2. So I have incoming USD from Account #1 being converted to SEK and outgoing SEK to Account #3. I have entries from bank statement mentioning “Transfer by Check #XXXXX to Account #3”. When importing these transactions, how do I mark this transaction as inter-account transfers?

I hope I was able to simplify and explain what I am trying to achieve here. Can you help me with setting up the accounts or how to mark these transactions?