Manager software testing queries

Dear All,

I am new to the forum, found Manager very useful software and testing it for my startups ideas in Pakistan. Currently we started one and its on Excel but as an accountant, I know it cant last more than 3 months so need to convert to a software for which I found Manager ideal (VERSION 17.7.0).

I am currently testing with dummy data and putting all sorts of situations and seeing where the entries go. Some things I wish to clarify with seniors, correct me please if my understanding is flawed.

1. In inventory summary screen, I seen 2 lines for purchase invoice. I assume it is due to 2 lines of items in the purchase invoice (though they are same item), one list for normal purchase, one line for free of cost purchase.

2. In inventory summary screen, I seen 2 lines for sales invoice. I assume it is due to 2 lines of items in the sales invoice (though they are same item), one list for normal sales, one line for free of cost sales.

3. In inventory summary screen, I seen 4 lines all blank (as no value). The GRN itself has 2 item lines only. What are the extra lines for?

4. Purchase invoice does not have serial numbers. How can I correct that?

5. Is there a list available of all default accounts that keep appearing from time to time so I can enable and use them since I cannot delete them anyway.

6. Is there a way to track automatically (Inventory to COGS movement) for different items of inventory, like inventory purchase price in one COGS account, freight in separate COGS account, any other charges in another account for analysis?

7. Is there a way to set and display all inventory item price lists (original price and discounted price)?

Manager shows reports for everything you have entered in the particular forms. To get a basic understanding of everything please read the guides before you get your business running on Manager. https://www.manager.io/guides