Invoice to show "VAT INVOICE"

Dear Manager users and team, Actually i have been using Manager formy business for past 3 years and suddenly The invoice Header was change to TAX INVOICE, and in my country it should state ( VAT INVOICE ). can someone please help me to change it.

thanks.

Manager substitutes Tax Invoice as the title of a sales invoice, in place of simply Invoice, when specific built-in tax codes are used for countries where it is known that regulations require that. When most built-in tax codes or custom tax codes are used, that substitution does not occur.

So the questions to you are:

1. What country are you in?
  2. What tax codes are you using?
  3. If your country requires a sales invoice to be headed as VAT Invoice, can you provide a link to the legal requirement? (The software will not be changed without appropriate documentation of the need.)

Meanwhile, if you personally want to change the title of a form, you can change it to anything you want, whether a legal requirement exists or not. See this Guide:

https://forum.manager.io/t/changing-a-form-title/7877

Dear TUT,

Please find below response to your questions.

1. What country are you in? ( MAURITIUS)
  2. What tax codes are you using? ( VAT 15%)
  3. If your country requires a sales invoice to be headed as VAT Invoice, can you provide a link to the legal requirement? (The software will not be changed without appropriate documentation of the need.) http://www.mra.mu/index.php/business-corporation/vat

Regards
Avinash

Manager’s built-in Mauritius VAT - 15% tax code causes invoice titles to be changed to Tax Invoice. The link you furnished does not provide any guidance suggesting the title should be VAT Invoice. So I repeat my third question: If Mauritius requires a sales invoice to be titled as VAT Invoice, can you provide a link to the legal requirement? My search of MRA’s web site turned up no such requirement.

Dear TUT,