Custom Report Examples

My Dears’, plz provide Custom Report Examples so that it can benefit me & Others !

eg.
1)Report For Daily Transaction in Details( Incl. All Ledgers, Not in Group)
2) Production Cost Report
3) A way to print all daily Transaction within minimum page report print.
4) Daily Sales & Purchase Invoice Print
ETC…

1 Like

You better ask what you need

I’d love some examples as i cannot get anything out of any of my reports - I simply cannot understand SQL it is beyond me and is starting to become a turn-off of Manager which I have been using for a few years. I will go elsewhere if I cannot get simple reports from the system.
How about a report that shows All Sales Invoice amounts for Customer A for a particular Non-inventory line item. Can we start with that?

1 Like

Here it is. I find very strange that you want to move away from Manager since you cannot create a custom reports. All the original standard reports are still there!

Thank you for quick reply and for guiding me - I have managed to follow your example but this is so complicated for me. I am a business person not an IT guru - how would any business person be able to understand this SQL? Manager seems to be leaning towards IT and not letting simply folk like me get on with the business for which they are qualified.
You say it is strange that I would go elsewhere? I spent days and days (which I cannot afford) trying to get a custom report in the previous versions. After much help from this forum I was able to “select from General Ledger Transactions” for most of the simple reports that I required. I simply cannot find this table anywhere. It has disappeared. Hence my frustration at having to learn something for which my age and brain are not up to.

1 Like

Because in any program you will choose a custom report will imply some SQL. You can complain that Manager has few standard reports and I may agree.