Add extra column to theme

Dears
Is there any way to show vat tax on each line of the invoice records in themes

Item. Qty. unite price. SumBeforeVat. Vat%. SumAfterVat.

Thanks for ur software any Way

Yes there is, but it’s not trivial work. It’s better to hire a developer.

i am a programmer also, can you list me the steps please

Then practice the art rather than ask someone else to do the programming for you.

That is programming.

2 Likes

any one know what is the code to get tax value in theme

{% for row in table.rows %} {% for cell in row.cells %}
        <td class="text-{{ table.columns[forloop.index0].align }} border-start" style="padding: 5px 10px; {% if table.columns[forloop.index0].nowrap %}; white-space: nowrap; width: 80px{% endif %}">{{ cell.text | newline_to_br }}</td>
        {% if forloop.last == true %}
         <td class="text-{{ table.columns[forloop.index0].align }} border-start" style="padding: 5px 10px; {% if table.columns[forloop.index0].nowrap %}; white-space: nowrap; width: 80px{% endif %}"></td>
        <td class="text-{{ table.columns[forloop.index0].align }} border-start" style="padding: 5px 10px; {% if table.columns[forloop.index0].nowrap %}; white-space: nowrap; width: 80px{% endif %}"></td>
        <td class="text-{{ table.columns[forloop.index0].align }} border-start{% if forloop.last == true %} border-end{% endif %}" style="padding: 5px 10px; {% if table.columns[forloop.index0].nowrap %}; white-space: nowrap; width: 80px{% endif %}"></td>

{% endif %}

{% endfor %}
    </tr>

That really depends on what structure you have for your tax codes and what is your naming system for the tax codes.

But you need to first assign a variable i to the tax column index and use that with conditional logic to get the tax rate from the value in row.cells[i] let’s call it r.

You also need to assign a variable j to the taxable amount column index and get the value in row.cells[j] let’s call it base.