Deducted some amount from employee like income

Dear I’m new in manager I tried to made Pay slips & deducted some amount from employee but its showing deducted amount as payable (Liabilities), but this amount is not liabilities , its like company income. so how can I entry this in Manager so deducted amount will show as others income.

What did you deduct from the employee’s pay?

Payslip deductions are amounts payable to outside entities, like income tax or retirement plan diversions by the employee. See Set up payslip items | Manager.

If you are deducting for items the employee has purchased, search the forum. There have been many discussions about that. Likewise, if you are deducting to recover an advance of salary or wages, search the forum. That has been discussed many times, too.

Because employee borrow some amount from others & employee couldn’t able to return those amount to others. So company paid that amount to others on behalf of employee & now company want to deduct every month partially those amount from employee.

So this was a loan and should have been recorded as an asset. Search the forum for “employee loan,” and you will find many topics on different ways to handle this

Well for example. I paid $ 5000 as advance to employee (I made payment for the employee under “employee clearing account”). so now its advance…
then next month i made pay slips & Deducted $ 455 as employee salary is $ 2450.

you can see the attached do you think is that ok…

Can you show the edit screen for the payslip deduction item “repayment” ?

What is a bit odd about the payslip deduction item is that you can

• Setup a liability account for example Employee Loans in the Liabilities section of the balance Sheet
  • Create a payslip deduction item (loan repayment) and associate it with this liability account
  • Switch the Employee Loans account from the Liabilities section to the Assets section on the Balance Sheet (Loans to Employees are an asset not a liability)