Restricted user - Rename business

I’m not sure this behavior is normal or bug;
On cloud version 22.9.15.393
A restricted user is able to click “Rename” Business. Even though he/she is not able to rename it they can view some details including “Manager” branding and some coding.
Please correct me if I’m wrong.


Internal errors are always the result of bugs.

Rename link should not be visible to restricted users. Fixed in the latest version.