Will my data get lost if I install a newer version of Manager?
No, you will not lose your data by upgrading but you should still make backups.
what happens when we reinstall after unstalling ?
They you will have the program back as if you’ve never uninstalled. The install/uninstall/upgrade/reinstall process never touches the data.