When a custom report is deleted in v20.6.68, the program quits (using macOS v10.15.4). This happens after clicking the Yes button on the “Are you sure?” dialog box. When the app is relaunched, the report is gone and nothing else seems to have been affected.
It happens also in the server edition
Fixed in the latest version (20.6.93)