In the Billable Expenses tab, after clicking Edit for a billable expense, a Delete button is available. If clicked, the usual confirmation message appears, but nothing is deleted. This actually makes sense, since the entry was not created in that tab, but by spending money and posting the transaction to the Billable expenses account. So the entry can be deleted by drilling down on its
Amount or under the Bank/Cash Transactions tabs, according to how the expense was entered.
It seems the Delete button should not appear at all on the