With a single click on the
Delete button on the
Edit Custom Field form, all of the data stored in that Custom Field is instantly and permanently erased.
This is dangerous! At a minimum, there should be a stern confirmation and warning message saying that the field and all of its data are about to be erased. Better yet, it should be impossible to delete a Custom Field that has data entered against it, and, even better, there should be an option to mark a Custom Field inactive so it no longer appears on forms but any data already stored against the field are preserved and can be accessed when the field is made active again.