Expanding width of drop down boxes in custom fields

Hi, I’ve added a couple of custom fields to billable time using drop down boxes. While you’re in custom fields you can drag on the corner of the drop down box to expand its width, but even after updating / saving, the width seems to revert back to the original once you leave custom fields and go back in, or when you view the drop down in billable time. Not being able to expand the width of the drop down box is super annoying because we have quite long categories I have had to add and they are really hard to view and select from the narrow width of the drop down box as it appears by default.

Does anyone have a solution to this issue? I tried to look at the code, but I’m not a coder and while I managed to amend it from within billable time itself, as soon as I left the page and went back in it reverted back to the original width again.

Thanks

This must be a feature of your operating system, or browser, not Manager. Field size can be modified only for single line and paragraph text fields.

What sorts of information are putting in the dropdown lists? These were really not conceived, for example, for entering project descriptions or other lengthy input. They were meant for things like labor categories, department names, and so on.

What edition (desktop/server/cloud) and operating system are you using?

I’m using Chrome as my browser, my operating system is Windows 10 and I’m on the Cloud version of Manager. We are an Architecture office and the info I’ve added to the drop down lists are tasks the staff / partners use to categorise their time. For example:

STAGE 5: Site Works - Contract Appraisals
STAGE 5: Site Works - Further Re Planning
STAGE 6: Post Practical Completion - Snagging
STAGE 6: Post Practical Completion - Msrmnt/Vltns/Cert.